profile of Marcus

Harvest Festival announces 2013 lineup

As TheVine revealed back in April, reunited indie icons Neutral Milk Hotel have already officially confirmed for this years Harvest festival. Today comes news of whole swag of names joining them at the 2013 event.

Massive Attack, Franz Ferdinand and Primus will headline the November event, alongside Goldfrapp, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Eels. Dance vibes will be provided by CSS, while the WallflowersSuperchunk and the aforementioned Neutral Milk Hotel take the '90s heritage guitar spots. M Ward, The Drones and Conor Oberst's firey side project Desperacidos! round out the guitar noise, while novelty band Walk Off The Earth — famous for their viral clip of the five-piece performing a cover of Gotye's 'Somebody That I Used To Know' on one guitar — will also appear.

Thanks to a reliable source, TheVine can also exclusively reveal that New Orleans rock dudes Mutemath will join the above mentioned on the lineup!

HARVEST - 2013

Massive Attack
Franz Ferdinand
Neutral Milk Hotel
Desaparecidos! (Conor Oberst)
The Drones
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
M Ward
The Wallflowers
Walk Off The Earth

Of note: The Sydney venue has shifted from Parramatta Park to the Domain. 

New Franz Ferdinand.

If you're wondering who Walk Off The Earth are, this might jog your memory.

More to come! 

Read our reviews of the 2012 Harvest Festival in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney here on TheVine.



Sun 10 Nov - Werribee Park, Melbourne

Sat 16 Nov - The Domain - Sydney - NEW VENUE

Sun 17 Nov - Botanic Gardens, Brisbane

Tickets on sale July 12. More info at

Next article

Photos: Dark Mofo, Hobart 2013

By on