FIND OUT WHAT YOUR FRIENDS ARE READING

Get inspiration by hovering over a friend’s picture to see what they’ve read.

Recommend articles and discover new stories using TheVine social reader. The reader allows you to seamlessly share articles with your Facebook friends by automatically generating a list of your most recently read articles.

INVITE YOUR FRIENDS

Invite your friends and start sharing articles.

You can send an individual invite from a suggested list of friends by clicking on their greyed out profile picture. If you can’t see a friend’s pic or you want to invite multiple friends, click on the ‘add friend’ icon to bring up a list of all of your Facebook friends to start inviting.

SHARE CONTENT AND HIDE YOUR GUILTY PLEASURES


You have full control over what you want to share with your friends.

You can hide a single article by simply un-checking the “Add article to my activity” box. Or you can go through your activity list and remove any articles you don’t want to share with your friends.

You can turn sharing off altogether if you want to read in private.

TheVine’s social reader: it’s like spying, but not.
Thanks for installing the app!
Install the app and start sharing

Frequently Asked Questions

Where has my Add article tick box gone?

The Add article to my activity checkbox will disappear if you have already read an article. You can look for the article in your activity list to remove it.


How do I uninstall the app?

If you want to remove the app, go to the Facebook app settings page https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications


Will everything I read get posted back to my Facebook timeline?

When you install the app for the first time you can decide who you want to share what you’re reading with. You can choose to share articles automatically with your friends or with everyone or not to share anything at all. You can change this at any time by going to your settings. You can also decide on an article by article basis to share or not share a article.


Can I hide something I have read?

Absolutely. When you are reading an article you can uncheck the box next to Add article to my activity. You can change your preferences at any time by clicking on ‘Options’ and turn sharing mode to off.


Contact us

For any feedback or issues, you can contact us at